A Saturday Treat #SOL24 Day 2

The owner of a quaint bookshop in a nearby town introduced me to the author Margaret Renkl. I became an instant fan when I read Late Migrations: A Natural History of Love and Loss. Margaret writes about nature, life experiences, small joys, childhood memories, etc. Her books are little slices of her daily life in Nashville, Tennessee.

Her most recent collection is titled The Comfort of Crows: A Backyard Year. She writes of observations from her own yard throughout each season. There is a weekly entry full of description and wisdom that the plants and animals share with her.

Every Saturday I look forward to spending a little extra time in the morning savoring one of her entries. I’m eager to start the spring section…only a few more weeks.


write~share~give

7 thoughts on “A Saturday Treat #SOL24 Day 2

  1. After reading this slice, I went to Margaret Renkl’s website and explored her books. Wow! What a lovely human she is! I like how you are taking time on Saturdays to spend time with her writing. I just put The Comfort of Crows in my Amazon cart!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment