Me By the Numbers #SOL24 Day 1

A lot has happened in a year! Here’s an update by the numbers…

  • 29 years of teaching elementary school
  • 5 of those years as an instructional coach
  • 4.5 inches of hair growth (I was at zero inches one year ago)
  • 1.5 years cancer free
  • 2 yoga classes taught at Zen Wellness Company each week
  • 15,000 dollars funded in my Lilly Grant, “Namaste in Nature”
  • 7 road trips in our new to us RV, Miss Tilly
  • 1 Florida getaway
  • 5 staff book club gatherings
  • 4 amazing concerts: Indigo Girls at the Ryman, Natalie Merchant, John Batiste, Yacht Rock Revue
  • 1 year closer to retirement for my hubby
  • 2 years of rocking it as a 4th grade teacher for my daughter
  • 1 year until graduating with an exercise science degree for my son
  • 14.5 years with my best dog, Josie
  • 15 days completed in #SOL23

These topics may pop up as full posts in my #SOL24 entries. Although I only made it through 1/2 of the challenge last year, I am hopeful to complete it all this year. But, if I don’t, I will celebrate each day I am able to write, post, and comment on other blogs. Happy Slicing to all!



I am participating in the Slice of Life month long writing challenge hosted by Two Writing Teachers.

4 thoughts on “Me By the Numbers #SOL24 Day 1

Leave a comment