My Sleep Score #SOL21

It’s one of the first things I do in the morning–check my sleep score. Often I use it to predict my day. Anything 80 or above, and it’s going to be a great day. I feel refreshed and ready to tackle the world. The 70s are just fair. I don’t get too worked up over a 72, but I don’t have that spring in my step that an 85 would give me. Only once have I achieved a 90. It was like scoring a perfect 10 on the balance beam. I questioned what happened in my body to receive such an outstanding score.

I find the detailed information that makes up my sleep score fascinating…deep sleep, light sleep, REM sleep, oxygenation levels, restlessness. It makes me curious to learn more about my sleep. Maybe I should read Why We Sleep by Matthew Walker or The Promise of Sleep by William C. Dement.

Maybe I should add this to my “Tell me you are getting old” post. I’m more concerned with my sleep score than my exercise or steps for the day.

13 thoughts on “My Sleep Score #SOL21

  1. I love having any kind of biohacking data, so I understand your fascination with the sleep data. I have read Why We Sleep and it’s a very interesting but thick read.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t have that particular app, but I have a different one and check it often! I’m always happy when I get upwards of six hours, preferably seven. 🙂 I guess I’ll be aging right alongside you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I had to chuckle about adding it to your getting old list! This is interesting data. I am afraid I would have many more of those pink – awake ones!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You are doing pretty well. I check my score always trying to improve because it’s usually in the 70s. I think my ap reported the US average score is 76. I used to be such a good sleeper. I need my rest but rarely get a good night’s sleep. I keep my bedroom dark and cool, no tv in there ever. The ap I use compares it with my steps for the day, so I’m sure exercise helps.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m still learning how to use my sleep score. The statistics fascinate me, but I’m not sure what’s expected of me yet. I’m mostly in the 70s also. I am going to put those books on my wish list. The more you know the better you sleep, right? (Isn’t that a saying?)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment