The Everglades: A Photo Essay

8 thoughts on “The Everglades: A Photo Essay

  1. Wow, Jill! These pictures are riveting!

    I was so easily drawn in by your description on the page, “photo essay.” Your galleries did not disappoint!

    I’m amazed at your bravery. Though I consider myself a bit of an adventurer when it comes to writing (and thinking, ha ha), I don’t know that I could have followed your footsteps in your proximity to those alligators. Yikes!

    Nevertheless, I so greatly appreciated how you esteemed what we would otherwise consider such ferocious creatures. You lovingly denoted the relationship to which so many of us can relate – a mother fiercely prepared to protect her little children.

    The angles, colors and content are so rich with literary texture. I also enjoyed the sentiment of your last spring break.

    Thank you for the reminder that a series of photographs can add such wonderful dimensions to our writing. I felt like I got to take a bit of this trip with you – and I certainly enjoyed the journey.

    With Warmest Regards,

    ~Carla Michelle

    Liked by 1 person

      • Jill,

        It was my pleasure! I’m happy that you invited us into your adventure. You reminded me of the power of pictures to help us better capture those poignant moments in our lives. Job well done.

        ~Carla Michelle

        Like

Leave a comment