Just Maybe #sol20

When things are so uncertain, so different than we thought they would be right now

When things happen that have never happened before

When things are postponed or put on hold or cancelled

Maybe we will return to the simple things

Maybe we will read and play board games and knit

Maybe we will talk and write and think

Maybe we will bake and clean and create

Maybe we will enjoy nature and walk and bike

Maybe we will stop the internal clock

Maybe we will realize we don’t need all the business

Maybe

Just Maybe

7 thoughts on “Just Maybe #sol20

  1. It is going to be really interesting to see what’s going to happen. All I know is that it feels like the world is falling apart and I have no power to stop it. (Well, maybe I have some power because I’m a germaphobe by nature. But you know what I mean.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment