One Hour a Day Challenge #SOL22 Day 6

After reading Britt Decker’s post, I was intrigued to try the #onedayhh challenge. I know this typically takes place in November, but I decided to give it a go yesterday. I knew I was going to have a fun filled day visiting my daughter in Chicago, and I wanted to document the day together.

6 am–rise and shine

4 scoops, 10 cups of water, and a little half and half = liquid gold
My morning routine of scripture, prayer journal, poetry, and writing grounds me for the day ahead.

7 am–packing up

A small bag of essentials for our weekend in the Windy City.

8 am–taking the dog

Loaded up and ready to drop Josie off at Mimi daycare for the weekend.

9 am–on the road

Getting a little Breathe For Change work done on the 3 1/2 hour drive up.

10 am–still on the road

The city is in view

11 am–Lakeshore Boulevard

The first mild day of the season in Chi-town. So many people were riding bikes, walking, running just on the other side of the bushes.

12 pm–but first food

Filling up before we hit the town-YUM

1 pm–Field Museum

Such a beautiful, light, airy museum.

2 pm–Field Museum

Quick family picture with the huge hanging plants

3 pm–Field Museum

Obligatory picture with what we thought was Sue, the T Rex
As we were trying to find our way out of the dinosaur exhibit be stumbled across the real Sue đŸ˜‚đŸ˜‚

4 pm–Shedd Aquarium

Cool jellyfish

5 pm–Shedd Aquarium

Seeing the beluga whales was a highlight of the aquarium.

6 pm–leaving the city

Exiting the museum to a beautiful view of the city. The wind was brutal and we headed to the parking lot. A storm was approaching the area.

7 pm–dinner time

We walked to a restaurant in G’s neighborhood—The Bad Apple. I’m always the one taking the pictures. So thankful for this one of just the two of us.

8 pm–pub grub at its best

Beer flights and burgers—double YUM

9 pm–family time

No picture đŸ™ƒ But it was so great to hang out on the couch, cuddle and just visit.

10 pm–bed

It was a great, but exhausting day! We made the most of every moment.

8 thoughts on “One Hour a Day Challenge #SOL22 Day 6

  1. I would definitely say you made the most of every moment. What an incredibly blessed and busy day! Your post made me feel like I was there with you. I often forget living in this city how truly magical Chicago can be. Incredible post – this was lovely and I’m glad you had a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for reading and taking the time to comment. I’m glad you got the feeling you were along with us this weekend. We are just learning about the city, and I really love visiting.

      Like

  2. This is pure magic! I absolutely love this idea – thank you for sharing the inspiration (and be sure to see it in a future post of mine). Your day looked like pure joy and I am so happy that you were to able to bring the dog, eat the foods, and tour the museum!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment